I got nothin’

Sorry the posts have been a bit sporadic this month. It’s been nothing but strange times in the Meanie house. I’ve taken two holiday sales jobs that had me working crazy hours.

GrandmotherMy great grandmother passed away December 22. She was 101 and had an amazing life. (Wrote a post about her influence on me for her 100th birthday here.) While I knew her health was failing, her passing did come faster than I had expected. I’ve tried to write something fun this week, but those posts amounted to nothing. The words just aren’t coming right now. I’m hoping that a trip home will help.

That being said, 2012 was a hard year for many skaters and leagues (deaths, drama, loss of practice spaces, etc.). The good thing about our derby training is that when we get hit, we pop back up again.  Here’s to 2013 being a positive and fruitful year for us all.

Leave a Reply

